

# **Annual General Meeting 2018**

#### **Minutes**

# Saturday 27 January 2018 at 10:55

at De Vere East Midlands Conference Centre, University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RJ

Platform party: Martin Soulsby - Chair

Debbie Carter - Treasurer

Adrian Bond - Communications Chair

Members present: Approximately 580

**In attendance:** Tony Butler - Chief Operating Officer

Trudy Kemp - PA to COO/STO

Jeff Montgomery - Safety & Technical Officer

Martin Shuttleworth - Secretary-General (Secretary)

Apologies for absence: Phil Bell

Jim Crocker - Vice President

Phil Gibbs

Craig Poxon - Vice Chair (away at IPC meeting)
John Smyth MVO - Vice President (away at IPC

meeting)

#### **Item Minute**

1 Minutes

A motion that the minutes (circulated) of last year's AGM held on Saturday 28 January 2017 be approved as a true record was proposed and seconded.

Carried unanimously

2 BPA Review of the Year 2017

The re-appointment of Sue Stanhope for three years was proposed and seconded.

Carried unanimously

The meeting closed at 11:38 (duration 43 min)

Appendix: Election results, Elected Members of Council 2018

Drafted 6 February 2018

Minutes for approval by the AGM on Saturday 26 January 2019

### **Appendix**

### British Parachute Association Council Election 2018 - Result

Declared at 12:30 on 11 January 2018.

	Number of Votes Received	Percentage *	
Georgie Vacher (née Roles)	613	68%	Elected
Paul Applegate	503	56%	Elected
Adrian Bond	498	55%	Elected
Ian Marshall	413	46%	

# Summary:

Total number of ballot papers issued:	5525
Total number of individual ballots cast:	902
Total number of individual votes:	2027
Turnout:	16.3%
Number of postal ballots returned:	17
Number of votes cast online:	885
Spoilt Postal Ballots:	0

<sup>\*</sup>Percentage of members who voted for candidate based on the total number of individual ballots cast.